Blades XI v Glenmore Cricket Club Glenmore Royals on Fri 03 Jun 2016 at 6pm
Glenmore Cricket Club Won

Match report The Royals first win....although recorded as a loss, timely reminder to all teams they must take time in between innings and at the end of the match to check both score cards! 125 was actually 114, so our 116 won the game!!!
An excellent bowling display in which we bowled them all out in the 16th over with 3 wickets a piece from Sheshi and Rashpal. With Greg, Mafaz and Harjot turning the ball superbly, they where struggling to find runs and our fielding was generally (my keeping excluded!) good, 2 catches for Bassam and Adarsha, with Adarsha also throwing accurately with one stump to aim for to take 1 of our 2 run outs.
Greg opened the batting and was unlucky not to get his 30 with a sharp run out chance taken, Adarsha kept the score ticking along nicely, but the run rate (thinking out target was 126!) was increasing. Steven batted calmly and fell short of double figures.
Harjot and Mafaz saw out the innings with a quick 11 from Harjot taking us to 116 which we thought was a few runs short...but as it turned out, it was enough!

Glenmore Cricket Club Glenmore Royals Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 7 wickets
Ken Beaumont Bowled  16
Neil Wildgust  
Greg Desbrow Run out  28
Mafaz Saeed  
Rashpal Singh Jaswal  
Sheshi Epur Run out  3
Adarsha Chowdhury Bowled  27
Bassam Dadi Bowled  0
Harjot Minhas Not Out  11
Steven Schunker Caught  9
Jamshedur Rahman (J.R) Caught  5

Blades XI Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Blades XI Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
114 (16.0 overs)
Govinid b SheshiR 21
Rafe ct Rashpal 17
Hari ct Harjot 11
Zohaib ct Mafaz 0
Moiz lbw Adarsha 17
Nikkhil ct Sheshi 7
Salman run out Sheshi 2
Nacroop? ct Rashpal 2
Sunni run out Rashpal 1
Anas b Rashpal 6

Glenmore Cricket Club Glenmore Royals Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Adarsha Chowdhury3.0020120.006.67
Rashpal Singh Jaswal3.003047.5010.00
Sheshi Epur4.002538.336.25
Mafaz Saeed2.00717.003.50
Greg Desbrow2.00800.004.00
Harjot Minhas2.0022122.0011.00

  • Umpire :
    New West Bisons
  • Scorer :