Glenmore Cricket Club Glenmore Royals v Glenmore Blues on Fri 27 May 2016 at 6pm
Glenmore Cricket Club Lost

Match report Thankfully the hail and rain stopped and allowed us to play, although at 2pm it did not look likely.
The Royals won the toss and elected to field, which soon looked to be the wrong decision as the Blues got off to a fast start and eventually racked up a very large total at Riley of 136.
Saurabh, in his first over for the Royals had a double wicket maiden which was the highlight of our bowling performance, but once again we were again guilty of too many extras (21) in a total of 136.
Neil in his first appearance for the Royals, made an athletic 30 retired (and hopefully not for the season!) however, as with most games at Riley, the only way to score was by hitting the ball in the air over the grass and with the Blues were not dropping anything, we lost 5 batsmen to catches, Harjot did manage to secure his first 30 retired although there were some wild swings when on 29 trying to get a 6! Always chasing the total and swinging the bat towards the end, we were all bowled out for 105 with 7 balls to spare, with Wasim's last over matching Saurabh's earlier double wicket maiden.

Glenmore Cricket Club Glenmore Royals Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
1nb 8w 1b  
for 10 wickets
Ken Beaumont  
Rajeev Agarwal Bowled  4
Neil Wildgust Retired Not Out  30
Greg Desbrow Stumped  6
Adarsha Chowdhury Caught  4
Sheshi Epur Lbw  16
Rashpal Singh Jaswal Caught  4
Saurabh Kaushik Caught  0
Harjot Minhas Retired Not Out  30
Jamshedur Rahman (J.R) Caught  1
Bassam Dadi Caught  0

Glenmore Blues Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy

Glenmore Blues Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
1nb 16w 4b  
for 6 wickets
136 (20.0 overs)
Ryan Retired Not Out  31
Emaad Bowled  0
Wasim Caught  13
Angad Bowled  16
Syed Retired Not Out  30
Darsh Caught  0
Cody Not Out  15
Reece Bowled  0
Matt Not Out  13

Glenmore Cricket Club Glenmore Royals Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Adarsha Chowdhury4.0022122.005.50
Rashpal Singh Jaswal4.0022122.005.50
Sheshi Epur3.001600.005.33
Harjot Minhas2.001100.005.50
Jamshedur Rahman (J.R)1.001200.0012.00
Greg Desbrow3.0036136.0012.00
Saurabh Kaushik3.001326.504.33

  • Umpire :
  • Scorer :