Glenmore Cricket Club

Glenmore Cricket Club - Aashish Gaurav - Player Profile

Aashish Gaurav - Player Profile

Full Name: Aashish Gaurav         

Nickname(s): Ash

Age: 30

Where were you born, raised and where have you lived?

Born: Bhagalpur, Bihar, India

Raised: Lucknow, UP, India

Lived: Waterloo, ON, Calgary, AB

How would you describe yourself as a cricketer?  I am an attacking batsman and a fast-medium (not tear way fast) bowler. Someone like Chris Cairns, or Hardik Pandya, or Marcus Stoinis.

Cricket clubs you’ve played for? At University in India

Best score? 60-70 odd in a 20-20 game

Best bowling figures? 5 wickets or so in a 20-20 game

Preferred fielding position(s)? Long on/ Long off or Third man.

Biggest influence in cricket? Sourav Ganguly, MS Dhoni

Hopes and ambitions for the 2019 season? Have fun.

What’s worse, getting a duck or dropping a catch? Depends on the game situation.

Mankadding. Yes or No? Depends on the batsman’s intent.

Your game finishes earlier than expected. What do you do? Practice nets or a scrimmage.

You’re standing at slip. An opposing batsman walks to the wicket wearing an Edmonton Oilers cap and black trainers. They then play & miss at their first three deliveries before inside edging the fourth for 4. Do you sledge? If so, at what point in the story? I usually don’t sledge, unless there is a redneck.

All time favourite cricketer(s)? Sachin Tendulkar, MS Dhoni, S Ganguly, Dale Steyn, Glenn Mcgrath, Shane Warne.

All time favourite sportsmen(s)? Roger Federer, Michael Schumacher.

Favourite Food? I love meat in all forms.

Favourite Drink? Water

Favourite Music? Contemporary Pop

Favourite Film? The Shawshank Redemption